Fuji X-pro1 in Paris

Paris is beautiful.  Whatever the season is. Maybe I like Paris the best in the winter. Less tourists, the foliage is not hiding the beautiful buildings, the wet streets can make nice reflections and the light is soft.

On my long walks I certainly am not enjoying to haul around loads of equipment  Ideally my camera gear will fit in a Domke F-803. That results in a Leica M with a few lenses or lately the superb Fuji X-pro1 with the 60mm, 35mm, 18mm and a Voigtlander 15mm. This fits easily in the bag and is so light that I hardly notice carrying it around when I do my photo walks in Paris.

The Fuji X-pro1 is even lighter than my Leica M7 and the same is true for its excellent lenses. With the latest firmware update the auto focus is faster than I can do with my Leica. Do the pictures look the same as the analogue ones? No, but the Fuji is the first digital camera I really like and the pictures are different but beautiful.

1

1

Markets also are being held in winter. Only the dog is now wearing a coat too.

1

1

The church is cosey and warm


1

1

And churches have to be cleaned too!


1

1

Inside the Arc de Triomphe


1

1

Along the canal st. Martin


1

1

Canal st. Martin


1

1


1

1


1

1

Cimetière du Montparnasse


1

1

Foundation Henri Cartier Bresson


1

1

This entry was posted in Fujifilm X-Pro1, Paris, Street Photogrpahy. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fuji X-pro1 in Paris

  1. jim gamblin says:

    Really like the shot at the HCB foundation, a decisive moment and the composition. A good read too. Thanks for sharing

  2. Stanley Butterfass says:

    Great Shots! Are the B&W in camera or post production? Thanks!

  3. bruce says:

    number 3 is an atypical image of the ever-changing moments of paris. thanx for sharing, michiel. good to see you’re carrying lighter gear of the highest quality!

  4. Jana says:

    bedankt for the tour, best proof how b&w beauty never dies…happy sunday!

Leave a comment